How does the safety button work?
The safety button allows you to access your all your safety features instantly during a journey. You’ll find it (the shield icon) in the top right of your screen when you’ve started a journey.
Press it to find 3 options:
- 1. Add a ‘Trusted Contact’ to receive automatic SMS updates on your journey. They don’t need to have the Cabify app.
- 2. Share your journey progress with a friend so they can see, in real-time, the route your vehicle is taking.
- 3. Contact the local emergency services immediately. If you do so, Cabify will also be notified automatically and will get in contact with you. This is only to be used in emergencies.