Your’ trusted contact’ is a friend, relative, partner or colleague with whom you can automatically share all your journey information. This person doesn’t need to have the Cabify app, as the messages will be sent to their phone via SMS.
Follow these steps to add a 'Trusted contact in the app:
- Access the menu by pressing the button at the top left of the screen.
- Select 'My Account'.
- Choose 'Trusted Person'.
- Click on 'Add contact' (iOS) or '+' (Android).
- Fill in all the information about your contact.
- Do not forget to click on 'Save' by clicking on the upper right corner.
Once you’ve entered a trusted contact, they will receive text messages updating them at each stage of your journey: when you order your car, when you start your journey and when you arrive. This feature is completely free to use.
If at any moment you’d like to deactivate this person as your ‘trusted contact’, you just need to go back into your profile and remove them.