Displaying content in
Back
The app, Journeys, Reservations

How can I cancel a journey?

Once you’ve ordered a Cabify, you can always cancel it via the app or the website. How to cancel depends on whether it’s an ASAP order or a reservation. Please remember, if too much time has passed or (for reservations) it’s too close to pick up time, you may be charged the minimum price.

If it's an immediate request:

Cancel via the app:

  • Log in to your account.
  • Select 'Journeys' from the menu.
  • Click on the ride you want to cancel.
  • Click 'Cancel journey'.

You might be asked for feedback on why you decided to cancel the reservation. This is just for internal statistics which help us improve the service.

Cancel via the web:

  • Go to cabify.com and log in to your account.
  • Select ´Journeys' from the menu
  • Click on the ride you want to cancel
  • Click 'Cancel journey'.

For a reservation:

Cancel via the app:

  • Open the menu by tapping on your profile picture in the top left corner.
  • Tap on “Journeys”
  • Tap on “Upcoming”
  • Tap on the reservation you want to cancel. If this is empty, you don’t have any reservatons scheduled.
  • Scroll down and tap “Cancel”.
  • Confirm the cancellation.

How-can-I-cancel-a-journey-.gif

Via the website

  • Log in to your account.
  • Select 'Journeys' from the menu.
  • Click the 'Reservations' tab.
  • Click on the ride you want to cancel.
  • Click 'Cancel journey'

How-can-I-cancel-a-journey--web.gif

Remember that if you cancel an immediate journey too long after a driver has been assigned or a reservation too close to the pick up time, you may be charged the minimum journey price. For more information, see ‘Can I cancel my journey without cost?

Was this article helpful?
1674 out of 4172 found this helpful
Can't find your answer?
We have a 24/7 support team